Ligi kuu tanzania bara 2019/20 Tanzania Mainland Premier League

Find full details about > tanzania premier league 2019/20ligi kuu tanzania, ligi kuu tanzania bara 2019/2020, tanzania premier league top scorers, tanzanian premier league teams, top scorer tanzania premier league 2019/20, tanzania premier league board, soccervista tanzania premier league, ratiba ligi kuu tanzania bara

The Tanzania Mainland Premier League

The Tanzania Mainland Premier League (“Ligi Kuu Tanzania Bara” in Swahili) is the top-level professional football league in Tanzania and is administered by the Tanzania Football Federation. This league was created in 1965, when it was known as the “National League”. Its name was changed later to the “First Division Soccer League” and changed again in 1997 to the “Premier League”.

Beginning from 2018/19 season, the league has 20 teams that play a double round-robin. The first place team qualifies for the Confederation of African Football (CAF) Champions League. Since the 2015/16 season, the winner of the Azam Sports Federation Cup has qualified for the CAF Confederations Cup. Before that season, the runner-up in the premier league had qualified for the Confederations Cup. The bottom three finishers in the premier league are relegated to the First Division League for the following season.

The Tanzania Mainland Premier League Teams for 2018/2020 Seasson

The following teams participated in the 2018–20 season of tbe premier league

Young Africans
Kinondoni MC
Mtibwa Sugar
Mbeya City
Coastal Union
JKT Tanzania
Tanzania Prisons
Singida United
Biashara Mara United
Ruvu Shooting
Kagera Sugar
Stand U.
African Lyon