TCU – Institutions allowed to admit students in 2023/2024 academic year

TCU Institutions allowed to admit students in 2023/2024 academic year – tanzania commission for universities, tcu 2023/2024, breaking news from tcu, www.tcu.go.tz 2023/2024, www.tcu.go.tz 2023/24, tcu habari mpya, www.tcu.go.tz 2023/2024, 

According to the Universities Act, Cap. 346, the Commission is mandated to recognize and register all University institutions operating in Tanzania. Todate the Commission has registered 49 university institutions. To view the list click here.

Accreditation of Universities is done in two stages namely; Proviisional Licence and Certificate of Accreditation; The process also involves Chattering which is granted by the President as evidence that the University meets the requirements and standards of academic excellence set by the Commission.

The list of Institutions allowed to admit students in 2023/2024 academic year by the Tanzania Commission for Universities

Institutions approved to admit undergraduate students
Sn Institution
1 AbdulRahman Al-Sumait Memorial University
2 Aga Khan University
3 Ardhi University
4 Arusha Technical College
5 Catholic University of Health and Allied Sciences
6 Center for Foreign Relations  Dar es Salaam
7 College of African Wildlife Management Mweka
8 College of Business Education Mwanza
9 College of Business Education Dar es Salaam
10 College of Business Education Dodoma
11 Dar es Salaam Institute of Technology
12 Dar Es Salaam Maritime Institute
13 Dar es Salaam University College of Education
14 Eastern Africa Statistical Training Centre
15 Eastern and Southern African Management Institute
16 Hubert Kairuki Memorial University
17 Institute of Accountancy Arusha
18 Institute of Adult Education
19 Institute of Finance Management
20 Institute of Finance Management Mwanza
21 Institute of Rural Development Planning
22 Institute of Rural Development Planning- Lake Zone Centre (MWANZA)
23 Institute of Social Work
24 Institute of Tax Administration
25 Jordan University College
26 Karume Institute of Science and Technology
27 Kilimanjaro Christian Medical College
28 Mbeya University of Science and Technology
29 Mkwawa University College of Education
30 Moshi Cooperative University
31 MS Training Centre for Development Cooperation
32 Muhimbili University of Health and Allied Sciences
33 Muslim University of Morogoro
34 Mwenge Catholic University
35 Mzumbe University
36 Mzumbe University (MU), Mbeya College
37 National Institute of Transport
38 Open University of Tanzania
39 Ruaha Catholic University
40 Sokoine University of Agriculture
41 St. Augustine University in Tanzania Mbeya Center
42 St. Augustine University of Tanzania


43 St. Augustine University of Tanzania(Arusha Centre)
44 St. Johns University of Tanzania
45 St. Joseph University College of Health and Allied Sciences
46 St. Joseph University in Tanzania Engineering and Technology
47 State University of Zanzibar
48 Stella Maris Mtwara University College
49 Tanzania Institute of Accountancy (TIA) Mbeya
50 Tanzania Institute of Accountancy – MWANZA
51 Tanzania Institute of Accountancy – SINGIDA
52 Tanzania Institute of Accountancy DSM
53 Tanzania Public Service College Dar es Salaam Campus
54 Tengeru Institute of Community Development
55 The Mwalimu Nyerere Memorial Academy DSM
56 The Mwalimu Nyerere Memorial Academy Zanzibar
57 Tumaini University Makumira
58 Tumaini University Dar es Salaam College
59 Unique Academy Dar es Salaam
60 University of Arusha
61 University of Dar es Salaam
62 University of Dodoma
63 University of Iringa
64 Water Institute
65 Zanzibar University