Tpl tanzania- Tanzanian Premier League

This article contains information on Tanzanian Premier League, tpl tanzania, tpl leo, msimamo tpl, tanzanian premier league teams, tpl table, tanzania premier league 2019/20, msimamo ligi kuu tanzania bara 2019/20, matokeo ya ligi kuu vodacom tanzania bara leo, msimamo ligi kuu bara 2019/20

The Tanzania Mainland Premier League (“Ligi Kuu Tanzania Bara” in Swahili) is the top-level professional football league in Tanzania and is administered by the Tanzania Football Federation- TFF. This league was created in 1965, when it was known as the “National League”. Its name was changed later to the “First Division Soccer League” and changed again in 1997 to the “Premier League”.

Beginning from 2018/19 season, the league has 20 teams that play a double round-robin. The first place team qualifies for the Confederation of African Football (CAF) Champions League. Since the 2015/16 season, the winner of the Azam Sports Federation Cup has qualified for the CAF Confederations Cup. Before that season, the runner-up in the premier league had qualified for the Confederations Cup.

The bottom three finishers in the premier league are relegated to the First Division League for the following season.


Performance by club (WINNERS)

Young Africans S.C.27

Simba S.C. (includes Sunderland) 20

Mtibwa Sugar F.C.2

Tukuyu Stars S.C.1

Pan African S.C.1

Azam F.C.1

Cosmopolitans F.C.1

Mseto Sports S.C.1

Coastal Union S.C.1

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.