Hubert Kairuki Memorial University (HKMU)

Hubert Kairuki Memorial University HKMU

Hubert Kairuki Memorial University (HKMU) was established in 1997, being among the first private universities to be accredited in Tanzania in the year 2000, it has since then received local, regional and international recognition.

It was the idea of Prof Hubert C.M Kairuki and his wife Mrs Kokushubira Kairuki to establish the University, moved by the situation in Tanzania after independence in 1961, whereby diseases, poverty and ignorance were declared the country’s key enemies.

Initially HKMU University was established as Mikocheni International University of Health Sciences (MIUHS), with a focus towards addressing training needs for health professionals in Tanzania, and in sub-Saharan Africa.

Hubert Kairuki Memorial University (HKMU) News and Updates

hubert kairuki memorial university fee structure

hubert kairuki memorial university online application

hubert kairuki memorial university diploma courses

hubert kairuki memorial university undergraduate tuition and fees

hubert kairuki memorial university application form

kairuki university diploma courses

kairuki university online application

hubert kairuki memorial university prospectus

HKMU-Call for Applications

HKMU-Admission Procedures

HKMU-Faculty of Medicine



Additional Topics

Moshi Co-operative University (MOCU)

St. Joseph University In Tanzania SJUIT

The Open University of Tanzania (OUT)

CBE: Second round selection Academic Year 2018/2019

Muslim University of Morogoro MUM

Muhimbili University of Health and Allied Sciences MUHAS

UDOM Second round selection 2018/19

SUA: Public Notice to all second round applicants

Dar es Salaam Institute of Technology-DIT Second round selection 2018/19

National Institute of Transport (NIT)

University of Dar es Salaam UDSM Selection 2018/ 2019

Tumaini University

Tengeru Institute of Community Development (TICD)

Institute of Tax Administration (ITA)

Institute of Social Work (ISW)

Nelson Mandela African Institute of Science and Technology (NMAIST)

MS Training Centre for Development Cooperation

State University of Zanzibar SUZA

Katavi University of Agriculture-KUA 

Dar es Salaam University College of Education DUCE

University College of Education Zanzibar-SUMAIT

Aga Khan University AKU

Hubert Kairuki Memorial University (HKMU)

See also

List of All universities In Tanzania