Postgraduate Commonwealth Scholarships at New Zealand 2020- Ministry of education Tanzania (MOE)

by Udahiliportal



1.0 Call for applications

The general public is hereby informed that the government of New Zealand has offered a full funded scholarship to qualified Tanzanian through New Zealand Commonwealth Scholarships for postgraduate (Masters and PhD) studies tenable in various Universities in New Zealand for the academic year 2020/2021.



Applicants must meet all the eligibility criteria as follows:

  • Applicants must demonstrate strong academic ability, leadership qualities and a commitment to the development of our country;
  • Applicants must be 39 years of age or younger at the time of commencing their scholarship;
  • Applicants must be citizens of Tanzania;
  • Applicants should apply to an Institution in New Zealand;
  • Applicants will be required to provide evidence of proficiency in English language.

3.0Mode of Application

  • The list of participating Universities in New Zealand, Information on the scholarship including eligible countries, application process, deadline, priority sectors are available through the following link
  • All applicants should fill application form in English, writing clearly using black or blue pen.
  • Employed applicants must attach a letter from their employers confirming that, if granted scholarship will be allowed to utilize this opportunity.

3.1 Areas of specialization

All applicants should align in the following preferred topics:

  1. Climate change and Resilience;
  2. Food security and agriculture;
  3. Renewable Energy; and
  4. Good governance.

3.2 Applicants must submit two sets of the following:

  1. Completely filled application form;
  2. Certified copy of birth certificate;
  3. Certified copies of academic certificates and transcripts;
  4. Certified copy of passport page of bio data; and
  5. Two referee letters.

Deadline for submission not late than 28 March, 2020 at 19:00hrs

Kindly submit your application through the following address;

Permanent Secretary,
Ministry of Education, Science and Technology,
Afya Street,
Government City Mtumba,
P.O. Box 10,

Related Posts

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.